And the project continues…

I’ve been mulling over how exactly I want to document our new little project and this is what came out of it. I used a cross cut of wood and some chalkboard paint (my new obsession by the way) to create this little sign. Our guests can write their names, the date, doodle, ANYTHING they want on it!  This is going to be the consistant element in all of the pictures we take during the process.  I’m also going to make another little piece that hangs below with the Dixieland Delight logo William designed painted on it.  We still have wood leftover from our headboard so I imagine I’ll use that.

Explaination behind the message: William thought it would be really funny last year to make our Christmas cards say “Merry Christmas you big dummy”. Which probably would have been hilarious but entirely inappropriate. So now this is just a really funny phrase to us…you big dummy! Ha!

I can’t wait for the finished product!  I think it will look fabulous.  Or at least I am hoping it does.  Painting has never been my forte, however I am going to try my best to make the second part of this sign look perfect.  I think I can.  I think I can.  I think I can!

Dixieland Delight! Ah…never gets old.
Leave a Reply

