Happy New Years!

This year was a whirlwind for us.  January 3rd marked two years of marital bliss.  January 9th, 2012 will mark a year since William had his accident and lost teeth…a saga that is still on going!  (BIG prayers that he’ll be done soon).  At the end of the Spring, we found out William had been accepted into PSU for graduate school.  In preparation to move, we went through 6 houses before finding one (including being scammed on Craigslist once), packed up everything we own, said goodbye to all of our friends and family and moved 2600 miles away from home.  OH! And we lost our cat along the way.

July and August marked a new home, new city, new job, new school, new friends, and a new kitty.  We celebrated our birthdays in September and October with new friends and finally were able to go home to see family over both Thanksgiving and Christmas.  My prayer is that we handled 2011 with as much grace and poise as possible, but if I’m honest with myself I know that has not always been the case.  Through and through, my sweet husband has been my strength and I would not have made it through this year in one piece without him.  He experienced more breakdowns (from me) this year than one man should ever have to live through (God love him).

And after all of that, after the tears and homesickness and fear like I’ve never known, God has granted peace.  2012 will be a wonderful year and I am thankful to be here to see its beginnings.

“Give me a chance, I want to change my ways, because I can’t live here and look the same. Let me look up, let me look to Your face, and set me in my place, oh Lord, set me in my place.  The day is dawning and I am just rising, I pray my strength won’t fail, I pray my strength won’t fail.  The day is dawning and I am just rising, I pray my strength won’t fail, my strength”.

My parents, William, and I on Christmas Eve 2011.

Happy New Years from Mr. and Mrs. Fancy Pants!

3 comments
  1. Michelle said:

    “Give me a chance, I want to change my ways, because I can’t live here and look the same. Let me look up, let me look to Your face, and set me in my place, oh Lord, set me in my place.  The day is dawning and I am just rising, I pray my strength won’t fail, I pray my strength won’t fail.  The day is dawning and I am just rising, I pray my strength won’t fail, my strength”.

    Is this from the bible?What part. I love this.

  2. Michelle said:

    Is this from the bible?

Leave a Reply

