Paperless Post

Tonight I found my newest obsession.  I know I have mentioned this before but I love a good invitation, card, etc. I think that is part of the reason we put so much time into our Christmas cards each year. There is something really satisfying about opening a really well designed card or invitation. All that said, I am that person that has a box FULL of invitations that I have received over the years that I love.  What I’m going to do with them is beyond me.  But, I have them!

Tonight I was reading one of my favorite blogs, Sugar and Charm and she posted today about Paperless Post.  The post caught my eye because of the selected images of invite designs she had used for her landing page.  I clicked on the link to Paperless Post and what do you know?!  I have no idea how I haven’t heard of this company before!  It is a similar idea to evite, but WELL designed.  They have hundreds of invitation designs and they are all completely customizable.

I posted about how I was hosting our Ladies Crafting Spectacular Pumpkin Carving get together in my post this past Saturday.  I had planned on just sending out an email which is what I always do.  But I thought about how excited I am when I get a break from electric and internet bills in the actual mail, and what is so different in email?!  Between junk mail, spam, and work related emails, these should be a sight for sore eyes! I hope the ladies like them!  (please keep in mind that all of the ladies I sent these to could have designed something themselves WAY better, BUT us design and Photoshop challenged people have to stick to what we can do!  And that for me is “click here to input text” on a pre-made card!  Ha!)

Front of the envelope the invitation recipient sees before they “open” the invitation
Inside of the invite that I designed for our pumpkin carving night (before the invitation slides out of the envelope!)

I didn’t send one to myself so I’m not QUITE sure if this is the way it works, but I assume you receive a link to click on.  The actual “opening” of the invitation is animated which I thought was great.  You first see the envelope with your name on it.  It then turns over and the top opens.  Then out slides your invitation!

Took me 4 tries but I captured it AS it’s coming out of the envelope!

I haven’t quite figured out all of the options to “share” the invitations.  I emailed mine but there was a Facebook/Twitter option as well.  Keep in mind these aren’t free.  Each invitation costs one “stamp” and if you customize the envelope, add your logo or some other things, it costs one “stamp” + one “coin”.  They give you free stamps and coins just for signing up.  And if you “like” their Facebook page you get additional ones.  SO, I created this card without having to purchase anything.  I used the freebies I got for signing up.  But, I checked out the prices and it’s $10 for 75 “coins”, which I don’t care how you look at it that’s cheaper than designing, printing, and pony-mailing invitations!

Lastly, here’s the precious invitation! Looks much better when the information isn’t blurred out, BUT I don’t want strangers a-knockin!

Here are some other examples of their Halloween cards (I snagged these images from Sugar and Charm.  This is what caught my eye in the first place):

Y’all should check out BOTH Sugar and Charm and Paperless Post!  SO glad I stumbled across their site tonight!  I’m going to be sending one out for my birthday get together next week!  I’m already picking out which one I want to use!!

**As a side note, just because I am always incredibly impressed by young people, I was reading the ‘About’ section on their site, and Paperless Post was created by a brother and sister and the site debuted just in time for their 23rd and 25th birthdays!  WHAT AM I DOING WITH MY LIFE?!  Wow. They’re pretty sweeeet!

2 comments
  1. James said:

    Mrs. Fancy Pants – thanks for your very kind blog post. What let us know what email address your account is under so we can give you free stamps and coins! Just email help and say you were referred by James.

Leave a Reply

