Scrabble Pillows

Scrabble Letter pillows by shopdirtsa on Etsy (photo from shopdirtsa on Etsy)

These beauties arrived at my doorstep this week.  I ordered some “Scrabble inspired” pillows from the talented lady behind shopdirtsa.  I have had my eyes on these for a while and I finally saved enough pennies and dimes to snag them. You can, I assume, get any letter of the alphabet that you’d like.  I got the three-pillow bundle with a “W” “S” and an “&”.

W&S

I’m not exactly sure what the fabric used is but it looks like a cross between a burlap and a textured linen (so I’m not the best with fabrics…I was an International Business major) BUT I love how simplistic, rustic, yet detailed these pillowcases are.  I haven’t purchased inserts for them yet but I’ve priced out the ones I want from IKEA and I’ll pick those up sometime before the big move.

Up close and personal

Bryants love ampersands

S is for Sally

I’m planning on putting these on our guest bed in the new house in Portland town.  I’m thinking white/off white bedding, solid colored sheets, and these beautiful pillows.  I am very excited to see what it looks like.  I’d like to give a BIG thanks to shopdirtsa for her patience with me (I emailed her asking for fabric pictures) and for sharing your amazing talents with the rest of us!  Go check out all of the things she’s making on Etsy!

http://www.etsy.com/shop/shopdirtsa?ref=seller_info

Leave a Reply

