I ain’t never been nothin but a winner.

Coach Paul "Bear" Bryant the most legendary coach of Alabama football

I love football season.  I also love SEC football.  More than that, I love Alabama football.  Mr. Fancy Pants is a Mississippi State alum and fellow SEC football lover, but one day a year, we are enemies.  Sadly, I am not going to get to make it to a UA football game this year (unless we make it to the National Championship again–which I will NOT miss) so I’ve been watching our intro video that is played at the beginning of every home game.  Seriously, brings tears and chills to me every time I watch it.  THIS IS ALABAMA FOOTBALL!!

First Saturday of college football in the Bryant/Sarrett families. An Arkansas, Alabama, and Mississippi State fan!

Here is my dad, William, and I last weekend on the first Saturday of college football this season.  We are one big SEC family–Dad the Arkansas Razorback, me the Alabama Crimson Tide fan, and Mr. Fancy Pants the Mississippi State Bulldog.  All three of our first games of the season were on at 6 p.m. which posed quite the problem.  In the end, MSU was on in the den, Alabama in the kitchen, and Arkansas in my parent’s bedroom with the three of us running back and forth between each game.  It was a good day–all of our teams were victorious!

Soon, Mr. Fancy Pants and I will make the trek to Starkville, MS to meet up with our friends Landon and Julia for the Mississippi State vs. Georgia game.  I can’t wait to see our friends, some of William’s family, tailgate, and see some SEC football!  Such a silly problem, but I cannot find a good MSU tshirt to wear to the game.  BUT I did snag these amazing scarves from Amazon to sport for the season.  Not sure I’ll need it in September in Mississippi when it’s 400 degrees, but hey, at least I’ll look cute!

Jersey scarf- Mississippi State University

Jersey scarf- University of Alabama

Of course we can’t leave Avey cat out of all of the fun.  I wanted to make him a University of Alabama football player for Halloween this year, but it was pointed out to me that that might not be quite fair to assume that he is a UA fan.  He was after all born in the big city of Starkville, MS.  So, being a true diplomat, Avey will be sporting both MSU and UA football jerseys this fall.  I know he will hate them and they’re made for little puppies, but how great will the pictures be?!

Mississippi State football jersey

Alabama football jersey

I will post pictures of the Fancy Pants family in all of our football get up as soon as Avey’s gear comes in.  Hooray that fall (which brings football) is FINALLY here!

1 comment
  1. Dorene Bryant said:

    Really enjoyed your blog once again! The picture is great! Love you, Sally, but
    Go Dawgs!!

Leave a Reply

