To Mr. Fancy Pants

Just because I love him.  We’ve been married for 553 days today. That seems like so many days but our wedding still feels like it was a week ago.  I am working on several blog posts on this Saturday afternoon but I just wanted to take a short second to share my love, appreciation, and admiration for my sweet husband.  He truly is the best gift God has ever given to me.  What a lucky lady I was to snag this guy when I was 12!  Ha!  I hope all of you reading have had the chance to meet my other half.  He’s wonderful.

I will have a lot of new posts for next week (as I am finishing 7 new ones right now), so thanks for reading and here are some of my favorite pictures of me and Mr. Fancy Pants for your enjoyment.

I love you sweetheart.

My college graduation. You can tell by his face that he was REALLY happy to be there.

Engagement Photo

At the courthouse getting our marriage license. I look like I'm 12 years old here...maybe not 12 but definitely not old enough to get married! I was though, I guarantee it! Our marriage is legal. Don't fret.

Party before our wedding.

How handsome is he?!

Love our faces in this one while we cut our wedding cake.

On our honeymoon!

Our first Christmas. Yes, I did make him pose in front of our Christmas tree.

Our one year wedding anniversary at Big Cedar. I look terrible but I love his smile in this one. It was so very cold in this picture!

2 comments
  1. Just wanted you to know that I have been reading your blog for a while and you and Willie (or does he go by William now??) are the cutest ever 🙂

    • Thanks Whitney! I really appreciate it! Yes, he’s William or Will now–he moved away from Willie in college. But, I’ll have to admit, I still call him that from time to time! Thanks for reading! I hope you’re doing well!

Leave a Reply

